All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen Cover Image
All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen Profile Picture
All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen
Political Party (Political)
040 23222278. 040.24804947


The All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul-Muslimeen (lit. All India Council for Unity of Muslims, AIMIM) is an Indian regional Muslim-oriented party based within the Indian state of Telangana,with its head office within the Aghapura, Hyderabad, which has its roots within the Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen.

AIMIM has held the Lok Sabha seat for the Hyderabad constituency since 1984. within the 2014 Telangana legislature elections, the AIMIM won seven seats and received recognition as a state party by the committee of India.

The AIMIM was initially a city-based party, with influence only in Hyderabad, but the party won two seats within the 2014 Maharashtra legislature election and one seat within the 2019 Maharashtra Lok Sabhaand emerged because the second largest party within the Aurangabad municipal elections. The party president and member of parliament Asaduddin Owaisi received the Sansad Ratna Award for 2014.

The party has long been seen as a political representation of Muslims within the state of Telangana now nationwide. On 10 January 2020, party president Asad Uddin Owaisi lead a protest against CAA, NRC, NPR at Shastripuram grounds in Hyderabad after Friday prayers. This rally named Tiranga Rally is organised by the United Muslim Action Committee, an umbrella group of spiritual and social scholars and a number of other small welfare organisations of India. The protesters demand the immediate revocation of CAA.